How to Research: Full text or abstract?

When:  Sep 21, 2022 from 12:00 to 12:45 (ET)

This webinar is brought to you by the Dietitians Australia Education Centre as part of the Complimentary Collaborations Campaign (2022). 

21 September 2022 at 12:00pm - 12:45pm (AEST, Canberra/Sydney/Melbourne time)
21 September 2022 at 10:00am - 10:45am (AWST)
21 September 2022 at 11:30am - 12:15pm (ACST)

'How to Research' is a four-part webinar series complimentary for members in 2022, that will help you gain practical research skills to further enhance your evidence-based practice. 

Now that you know how to use search operators and can review the document description, this 30-minute session will focus on: 

  • Identifying full text content
  • Saving searches
  • Creating alerts


Speaker: 

Leanne Whykes is a Training and Consulting Partner with ProQuest. She joined ProQuest in 2016 after many years as a research Librarian in the legal industry in various types of libraries. Her research passion is search operators! 

 

ProQuest access is complimentary for Dietitians Australia members and can be accessed here

This webinar is worth 1 CPD hour. CPD logs will be update automatically in the days following the event. 

Webinar access details will be sent out via email on 20 September 2022. The webinar recording will be emailed to registrants within 1-3 business days of the live event. 


DA Members: $0 | Non-Members: $35