Effective Communication for Nutrition Presentations

When:  Dec 2, 2022 from 15:00 to 17:00 (ET)

This virtual event is brought to you by the Dietitians Australia Tasmania Branch (2022). 

2 December 2022 at 3:00pm - 5:00pm (Hobart time, AEDT)
2 December 2022 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm (ACDT)
2 December 2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm (AEST)
2 December 2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm (AWST) 

Join us for a 2-hour webinar to develop your skills and knowledge in delivering highly effective and engaging nutrition messages across all platforms from two of Australia’s most successful and respected nutrition communicators.

 

Speakers:

Dr Tim Crowe is an Advanced Accredited Practising Dietitian who has spent most of his career in the world of university nutrition teaching and research. He now works chiefly as a freelance health and medical writer and science communicator. He has an active media profile and a large social media following through his Thinking Nutrition blog and podcast.

Glenn Cardwell (BSc, Grad Dip Diet, Grad Dip App Sc, AdvAPD) is an Advanced Accredited Practising Dietitian with over 40 years of experience in clinical and public health nutrition. He has presented in every state and territory in Australia and eight other countries (and a gas platform and a tanker), always trying to convert complex ideas into simple messages. Collaborating with farmers, he has promoted the nutrition and health benefits of mushrooms, bananas, cherries and asparagus. He has advised both the public and the fresh produce industry, and given lectures to health professionals and university students. He has written four books, including a sports nutrition text that has been translated into Russian and Mandarin, and was a two-term director of Dietitians Australia. 


This webinar is worth 2 CPD hours. 

Recording will be sent to all registrants in the days following the live event.


DA Members: $40 | Non-Members: $56